April 18, 2014        Register   Login  
 
 
 
 
Home
 
 
Huron Township Businesses
 
 
Boards & Commissions
 
 
Building Department
 
 
Citizens Guide & Dashboard
 
 
Clerks Department
 
 
Community Calendar
 
 
Contact Information
 
 
Community News
 
 
Fire Department
 
 
Parks & Recreation
 
 
Planning & Zoning
 
 
Police Department
 
 
 
Senior Citizens
 
 
Treasurer Department
 
 
Water Dept & DPW
 
 
Archived Articles
 

Huron Charter Township
22950 Huron River Dr.
New Boston, MI 48164-9791
P: 734.753.4466
F: 734.753.4111

 
Police Department   
 
  Minimize

The Huron Township Police Department and community has suffered a great loss.

Police Chief Scott Carey succumbed to his lengthy battle with cancer on January 9th, 2014

Chief Carey started with the Huron Township Police as a patrolman in 1997 and was promoted to sergeant in 2002. He was promoted to Lieutenant in 2008, and made acting Chief of the Department in 2013. He worked as both road patrol and a detective in his career.

Scott Carey was a father, a husband, a brother, a son, and to us a partner and leader. We feel a collective sense of sorrow with his passing.

“If you've a place for me here, lord it needn't be so grand, I never expected or had too much but if you don't I'll understand."

“There was silence all around the throne where the saints had often trod, as the policeman waited quietly for the judgment of his God. Step forward now, policeman. You've borne your burdens well. Come walk a beat on heavens streets you've done your time in hell."                     (Excerpt Author Unknown)

 Rest in peace.

A Memorial Service will take place Friday, January 17, 2014, 1pm at Plymouth First United Methodist Church, 45201 N. Territorial Rd., Plymouth.

http://www.schrader-howell.com/memsol.cgi?user_id=1212412


ASHLYN CAREY FUND
A memorial fund has been set up to help provide for Chief Scott Carey's wife Kelly and 4 year old daughter Ashlyn.
Donations may be made at any PNC branch by referring to the "Ashlyn Carey Fund."
 
  Minimize

 

OFFICE INFORMATION

 36500 S. Huron Rd

New Boston, Michigan 48164

Records hours: Monday-Friday: 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Terri Lindenmuth Tlindenmuth@hurontwppd.us

Phone: 734.753.4400 or 734.753.4411
Fax: 734-753-2219

OFFICER CONTACT ROSTER

 

Name  Position  Extension  Email 
Gary Dockter Patrol Lieutenant 124 gdockter@hurontwppd.us
Leo Girard  Sgt. 127 lgirard@hurontwppd.us 
Brian Kostielney  Officer 257  bkostielney@hurontwppd.us
Sterling Price  Officer 225  sprice@hurontwppd.us 
Keith Nickrand Officer 217  knickrand@hurontwppd.us 
Bryan Tyitye  Summit Schools Liason  219  btyitye@hurontwppd.us 
Anthony Grant  Officer 213 agrant@hurontwppd.us 
Duane Griffis  Officer 214 dgriffis@hurontwppd.us 
Ed Hindley  Officer  222 ehindley@hurontwppd.us 
Robert Kelch  Officer  223 rkelch@hurontwppd.us 
Kari Schneider  Officer  218 kschneider@hurontwppd.us 
Jon Bettendorf Officer  268 jbettendorf@hurontwpd.us
Richard Proctor Officer 215 rproctor@hurontwppd.us
Mark Perkins Officer  264 mperkins@hurontwppd.us
Fredrick Yono Officer 211 fyono@hurontwppd.us
David Pinnow  Officer 226 dpinnow@hurontwppd.us
Craig Brna Officer  227 cbrna@hurontwppd.us

 

 


 
Nixle: Click on the Nixle icon and register at their site for alerts and information from the Huron Township Police Department.





 
  Minimize
 
Michigan Roads guide to
FROST LAWS on the roads
 
  Copyright 2014 by Huron Township   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement