September 30, 2014          Login  
 
 
 
 
Home
 
 
Huron Township Businesses
 
 
Boards & Commissions
 
 
Building Department
 
 
Citizens Guide & Dashboard
 
 
Clerks Department
 
 
Community Calendar
 
 
Contact Information
 
 
Community News
 
 
Fire Department
 
 
Parks & Recreation
 
 
Planning & Zoning
 
 
Police Department
 
 
 
Senior Citizens
 
 
Treasurer Department
 
 
Water Dept & DPW
 
 
Archived Articles
 

Huron Charter Township
22950 Huron River Dr.
New Boston, MI 48164-9791
P: 734.753.4466
F: 734.753.4111

 
Contact Information   
 

The Huron Township offices are located at 22950 Huron River Drive, New Boston, Michigan 48164.
 The phone number is 734.753.4466 and the fax is 734.753.4111.

Supervisors Office

 

Name  Position  Extension  Email 
David Glaab Township Supervisor  117

Kathy Carlton-Beh  Supervisor's Assistant  126

kbeh@hurontownship-mi.gov 

Karen Belzak  Assessing Assistant  134 

kbelzak@hurontownship-mi.gov





 
Board of Trustees

All Trustees can be left a message at Extension 0 

Name  Position   
Marlene Krause Board Trustee   
R.P. Lilly  Board Trustee   
Donna Mendrysa  Board Trustee   
Michael Stach Board Trustee   
 
Building Department

 

Name  Position  Extension   Email
Jonathan Tackett  Building Official  128   
Lisa Hammar  Building Clerk  143   lhammar@hurontownship-mi.gov

 

 
Clerks Office

Huron Charter Township 
22950 Huron River Drive
New Boston, MI 48164
Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone: 734.753.4466
Fax: 734.753.4917

Name  Position  Extension Email

Kathlene Van Wasshnova

Township Clerk

133

kvanwasshnova@hurontownship-mi.gov

Joseph Bridgman

Deputy Clerk

132

jbridgman@hurontownship-mi.gov

Barbara Greenhill

Administrative Clerk

131

bgreenhill@hurontownship-mi.gov

Karen Carney

Finance and General Manager

116

kcarney@hurontownship-mi.gov

Marcia Sinclair

Accounts Payable

136

msinclair@hurontownship-mi.gov

Glenn Suemnick

Accounting Assistant

135

gsuemnick@hurontownship-mi.gov

 
Planning/Zoning

 

Name Position  Extension   Email
John Enos  Planning/Zoning
Consultant 
120

jenos@hurontownship-mi.gov

Cara Vandiver Zoning Administrator
Operations Manager 
114, 148

cvandiver@hurontownship-mi.gov

Marie Schneider Planning/Zoning
Clerk
144

mschneider@hurontownship-mi.gov

 
Senior Citizens

 

Name Phone Email
Walt McCurdy Senior Manager  
Senior Center  734.654.9281  huronseniors@yahoo.com 
Meals on Wheels 734.654.4549 
 
Treasurer Department

 

Name  Position  Extension  Email 
Linda Spangler  Township Treasurer  119 

lspangler@hurontownship-mi.gov

Melissa Simpson  Deputy Treasurer  113 

msimpson@hurontownship-mi.gov 

Joan Rattray  Treasury Clerk  115

jrattray@hurontownship-mi.gov

Ramona Taylor  Administrative Assistant  118 

rtaylor@hurontownship-mi.gov

Ruth Wagner  Treasury Clerk/Cashier  112

rwagner@hurontownship-mi.gov 

 
Water Department/DPW

 

Name  Position  Extension  Email 
Bruce Wood  DPW Director  125  bwood@hurontownship-mi.gov 
Helen Harrison  DPW Clerk  124  hharrison@hurontownship-mi.gov 

 

 
 
  Copyright 2014 by Huron Township   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement